Teacher of the Year

‚ÄčEach year, the Kentucky Green and Healthy Schools program presents a Teacher of the Year award for outstanding work in the program. Past recipients are:
2012-13: Kelly Scott, Pikeville High School
2013-14: Sarah Cummins, Virginia Chance School and Sayre School
2014-15: Leslie Meredith, West Hardin Middle School
2015-16: Vivian Bowles, Kit Carson Elementary School
2016-17: Carla Trisko, Morton Middle School

Carla Trisko receives the 2016-17 KGHS Teacher of the Year Award